Sports

Sports Billy Joe Saunders' Son Punches Willie Monroe Jr. In The Balls
Author: 0 Billy Joe Saunders' Son Punches Willie Monroe Jr. In The Balls

Monroe took it all in stride and couldn't help but to laugh at what had just taken place. A native of Hertfordshire, England, Saunders possesses the only one of four recognized middleweight titles not now owned by Gennady Golovkin, who will face Canelo Alvarez in Saturday's pay-per-view bout.

Sports Cologne boss Stoger refuses to comment on crowd problems
Author: 0 Cologne boss Stoger refuses to comment on crowd problems

Arsenal have launched a review and their statement on Friday read: "We worked with our colleagues at Cologne to stop supporters travelling without match tickets". There were clearly thousands of away supporters sitting among Arsenal fans, causing a security risk. Arsenal have promised to ban any members who are found guilty of selling tickets to Cologne supporters.

Sports CA names Peter Handscomb as cover for injured Aaron Finch
Author: 0 CA names Peter Handscomb as cover for injured Aaron Finch

Australia have added batsman Peter Handscomb to their squad for the upcoming ODI series against India as a cover for opener Aaron Finch . "Whenever there is an opportunity, I want to be on the field". "Let us just respect the fact that we are human beings without putting anyone down", Harbhajan said exclusively to India Today . While Bhajji has backed India to win the ODI series, he says it will not be a walk in the park for the Men in Blue like in Sri Lanka.

Sports Bottas never felt 'in a panic' about new Mercedes deal
Author: 0 Bottas never felt 'in a panic' about new Mercedes deal

One intriguing sub-plot could be how Mercedes responds if Hamilton , who has sometimes found it hard to master the W08's most extreme fluctuations, finds himself behind Valtteri Bottas on this ultimate weekend of damage limitations, given the fact he is the more likely of its two drivers to win the championship - the world champions' reluctance to favour one driver could be tested once again.

Sports Bournemouth's Defoe strikes to seal comeback win over Brighton
Author: 0 Bournemouth's Defoe strikes to seal comeback win over Brighton

Who will come out on top in the battle of the managers Eddie Howe or Chris Hughton? The four games we've played, I feel we've been right in them. "When you're a club like Bournemouth who have only been in the Premier League, you are going to have good and bad period". Jermain Defoe has scored only one goal in his last 17 Premier League appearances, in Sunderland's 2-0 victory at Hull City on 6 May.Defoe could feature against a 39th different club in the Premier League.

Sports BSF jawan killed in Pakistani firing
Author: 0 BSF jawan killed in Pakistani firing

Pakistani soldiers were killed in retaliatory action by the BSF earlier during the day. He is a native of Vidya Bhawan Naraypur village in Balia district of Uttar Pradesh. Panic has gripped scores of border residents living in villages close to the worldwide border of R.S. Pura in Jammu. "Pakistan is a country of cowards.

Sports 1st phase of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia tickets sales begins
Author: 0 1st phase of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia tickets sales begins

Another phase begins on December 5 after the group stage is made and there is also a "last-minute" sales phase from 18 April to 15 July - which is the day of the World Cup final. The semi-finals will see fans parting with minimum of 285 for the cheapest seat in the house with category 1 tickets costing 750 euro. Fans of Russia, Brazil, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Belgium, South Korea and Saudi Arabia will all be loading up on tickets with those eight nations the only ones to so far qualify for the ...

Sports Vettel: Ferrari positives outweigh negatives in 2017
Author: 0 Vettel: Ferrari positives outweigh negatives in 2017

For the first time this year, Vettel comes into a race weekend trailing Lewis Hamilton in the drivers' championship after back-to-back wins in Belgium and Italy for the Mercedes driver. Sometimes, characteristics like this are simply in the DNA of a auto. When it was put to Vettel that the likes of Malaysia and Suzuka could favor Mercedes, the four-time world champion says he is excited by the upcoming races.

Sports Messi Masterclass Sees Him Close In On Ronaldo's UCL Record
Author: 0 Messi Masterclass Sees Him Close In On Ronaldo's UCL Record

Substitute Marouane Fellaini was an unlikely source of inspiration as Manchester United comfortably defeated Basel 3-0 in Group A on its return to Champions League . A Celtic own goal ensured a night to forget for the Scottish champion. But the Colombian was brilliant on his Bayern Munich bow. Robert Lewandowski, Thiago Alcantara and Joshua Kimmich scored for the German champions.

Sports Kid Rock opens Little Caesars Arena in Detroit
Author: 0 Kid Rock opens Little Caesars Arena in Detroit

Henderson went on to criticize the "Bawitdaba" singer for his "crass cultural appropriation of black music", his use of the Confederate flag and the insult Kid Rock hurled at Colin Kaepernick , the former NFL player who began protesting racial inequality and police brutality past year by kneeling during the national anthem.

Sports Rookie WR John Ross 'likely' to make National Football League debut vs. Texans
Author: 0 Rookie WR John Ross 'likely' to make National Football League debut vs. Texans

As previously mentioned, the Texans swapped their veteran quarterback Tom Savage for their rookie, Deshaun Watson , at the half. However the game plays out, someone will be 0-2 despite starting the season with playoff expectations. Marvin Lewis has faith in Andy Dalton and believes his guy will play better. J.J. Watt, Jadeveon Clowney and friends did not sack Blake Bortles , not once.

Sports Japan's 'Babe Ruth' Shohei Otani wants to pitch in Major League Baseball next season
Author: 0 Japan's 'Babe Ruth' Shohei Otani wants to pitch in Major League Baseball next season

You just hear reports about him. "It's safe to say there hasn't been a guy like this who if he plays in the American League he'd be a DH as well as a pitcher", Grosby said. "You've got to give a chance if he's going to go about it". He missed two months early this season and a stretch in July and August with injuries to his ankle and thigh - but he still has batted.346 with seven home runs and 28 RBIs in 51 games.

Sports Conor McGregor gets close-ups of world's largest yacht
Author: 0 Conor McGregor gets close-ups of world's largest yacht

The $480 million craft owned by Russian billionaire Andrey Melnichenko showed up this week in the Mediterranean Sea just off the Spanish island. He wrote: "The 360 million dollar " sailing yacht A " pulls up out the back garden this morning.

Sports Denver Broncos ready to take on Dallas Cowboys' offensive line
Author: 0 Denver Broncos ready to take on Dallas Cowboys' offensive line

Listen to Miller speak and you'll get the vibe of a amusing guy who enjoys an easy-going outlook on life. It's impossible to know whether that's true, but things, it seems, worked out for him. He has one of the best, if not the best, offensive lines blocking for him and one of the best, if not the best, running back behind him. I still had the visit, but I'm sure the quarterback not making flight doesn't go over well.

Sports Hindi Diwas 2017: Know some facts with WhatsApp wishes, SMS, and messages
Author: 0 Hindi Diwas 2017: Know some facts with WhatsApp wishes, SMS, and messages

Students participated in varied competitions such as recitation of Hindi poems, narration of "dohe" by Kabir and speeches highlighting the importance of the National language. The issue of language was a prime concern the Constituent Assembly faced. At present, only English, French, Spanish, Russian, Chinese and Arabic are recognised as official languages by the UN.